Matcha Green Tea [Credit]

Over the weekend, my husband and I found a natural grocery store and I was able to get some herbs I’d been wanting for a while, like Irish Moss and Fresh Matcha Green Tea.  Today I made a 4-ounce batch of a new facial masque recipe.  It has ingredients like kelp, irish moss, matcha green tea, herb-infused organic ACV, organic oils, clays, and more.  It’s really an elaborate recipe that I’ve been developing for some time, but a simpler recipe for a one-time use would be:

Green Herbal Facial Masque

Take 1/2 tsp. each kelp and clay.  Add a pinch of green tea (powdered leaves or matcha). Add 1/2-1 tsp. of herb-infused ACV or rose water to dry ingredients to reach desired consistency.  Add 1-2 drops of essential oil (lavender, tea tree, etc.) and mix well.  Leave on for 10-20 minutes.  Rinse, tone, and moisturize skin.  [Here's a simple masque, too, made just from matcha green tea.]

My husband just came inside after doing some yard work (the cleaning olympics continues!) and I’m going to put this masque on him.  He has oily skin, but I made it for my normal to combination skin.  It has an herbal, earthy scent and a creamy consistency.  I hope he likes it!  Will report back. :)