Peace and tranquility

Peace and tranquility

Things are a bit slow these days as I gear up for a holiday show on Saturday.  This is my first show ever and I’m really excited about meeting new people as well as checking out the goodies that the other sellers will be offering.

This is quite a dream for me.  Being a busy Ph.D. student who also runs a business with my father, I thought that the day that I could make and sell bath and beauty goodies would never come until I retired.

And, although I work so hard that I feel like I should be able to retire next year, 🙂 I am happy to have the outlet of Scentual Soundtracks to share, enlighten, and to imagine the world otherwise.

Although my itty bitty business is still in its infancy stages, I want to thank my customers that I’ve had so far as well as the inspiration that I receive from women all over the world who continue to be committed to excellence in whatever field that they may be in.

Often women do not get enough credit for what they do to keep things running and in order, be it mothering, mentoring, teaching, or a host of other things.

So today I want to pay highest homage to all of the women in my life who continue to inspire.

Blessings to each and every one of you!

P.S. Stay tuned for Aromatherapy II on Tuesday.