Hi everyone!  I’m back from my trip and now officially a doctor!  My parents, parents-in-law, husband, friends and colleagues were there to celebrate with me.  I’m so happy to be done and to be moving on to life post-Ph.D.

So, now, I have time to think about Chocolate!  I love chocolate and chocolate-scented bath and body products.  I cannot stand fake chocolate smells, so finding a true-to-life chocolate scent is a constant struggle.  I have found that products that are made with unrefined, unprocessed cocoa butter and cocoa absolute are the best in terms of scent proximity and skin-friendliness.

Did you know that dark chocolate has more antioxidants than green tea and white tea combined?  Yet another reason to enjoy your chocolate indulgences guilt-free!  Here are a few natural and/or organic chocolate B&B finds on Etsy:

Chocolate Solid Perfume Truffle Box from Illuminated Perfume, made with organic cocoa butter, cocoa, and cocoa absolute.

Exquisite Facial Masque, with Organic Cocoa, Coconut Milk and Vanilla Bean by Solstice Scents. I have used this masque and can say that when mixed with water it smells and looks like brownies and moisturizes your skin so well.

Floral Truffle Soap by Urban Eden, with Cocoa and Shea Butters, Cocoa Absolute, Ylang Ylang, Cognac, Benzoin Resin and Jasmine Grandiflorum.

Cocoa Sugar Scrub by Besem Natural Scents, with Organic Oils, Organic Sugar and Organic Cocoa Butter.

Chocolate Vanilla Solid Massage and Body Butter with Organic Oils and Butters (including Cocoa Butter) as well as certified organic cocoa powder, cocoa absolute, and vanilla absolute.

Here I have featured all-natural products because I find that they are truer to scent in terms of what real chocolate smells like.   Plus, I like to go all-natural and organic whenever possible.  What are your favorite chocolate or dessert-scented products?  Any plans in the works for Valentine’s Day?

