Yesterday my husband and I celebrated our 4th wedding anniversary.  Our marriage is now a pre-school-aged toddler, to think of it in relation to kid development. 😉  While any relationship has its challenges and strong points, I can truly say that we have grown so much in love over these last four years.

When my husband and I met, I had just broken up with my first serious boyfriend.  I wasn’t looking for a relationship, and definitely not marriage.  However, when you meet the right one, it seems that destiny, fate, or whatever you want to call it, takes over from there.

This weekend we are going to Asheville, NC to do some hiking, sight-seeing, and good eating.  I hope to check out some of the many craft and art shops Asheville is known for, too.

Summer is rapidly coming to a close!  I hope that you take time to enjoy this season in your own special way.

Picture from blueridgeblog.blogs.com
