Excuse me; I interrupt regular scheduled blog programming to announce that tonight I’m curled up with a big bowl of homemade popcorn.  Yum!  I make mine with:

2-3 tablespoons organic extra virgin coconut oil

1/3 cup organic popping corn

1/4 – 1/2 teaspoon Himalayan salt

Add oil and 3 kernels to a heavy saucepan with lid.  Turn fire on to med-high.  Once the three kernels pop, the oil’s hot.  Add the salt and popcorn. Cover. Lift from fire and shake every 3-4 seconds. Remove after corn stops popping rapidly.

I also tried making kettle corn this way, which is yummy, but next time I will make it with less sugar.  Popcorn is a delicious, cheap snack for anytime, any day.  This version is low in sodium, high in fiber, and lightly oiled with coconut oil, which is so good for you.

