This week I’m joining Taryn at Wooly Moss Roots in sharing what I’ve been grateful for throughout the week.

Today, I’m grateful for:

A fun spa night with 9 friends.  We all gathered at my house and had delicious food (cupcakes, chocolate covered strawberries, bruschetta…) and made 3 products: bath salts, body scrubs and massage/body oil.  I loved the combos everyone came up with.

Celebrating my 6th anniversary belatedly with my family on the occasion of my grandparents-in-law’s 61st anniversary.  We have a long way to go to get there, but it was a blessing to witness their continued love for each other.

A simple face masque with rhassoul clay, calendula, lavender, and rose.

Freedom.  It’s costly but also priceless.

Having fun attending a popular arts convention with my husband.  He made some connections there and was able to publicize the video game he’s working on.  Plus we found some cool art to hang in our home.

Being able to walk away from some purchases that just meant more clutter and superfluous want, not need.  Yes!

My bottle of red palm oil not busting open when I dropped it.  We have light colored carpet and that would’ve been a DISASTER.  A crime scene, really. 🙂

A good conversation with my brother.

Finding earrings to match a new outfit.

Being able to attend an event after it was closed to the public.

Wonderful career advice from a new friend.

Seeing dragonflies again.  They are always a sign of transformation, and a few years ago I saw a ton of them for months.  One day they were surrounding my car, and I mean there were at least a dozen of them following me for at least 5 minutes when I was driving.  A huge life change happened after that, so I’m wondering what’s going to take place next…

What are you grateful for?

