I’ve been away from blogging lately due to a death in the family and other things surrounding it.  However, I am back (before leaving town for a while) to do a post on three things that I’m loving lately:

Pangea Organics‘ Matcha Green Tea Masque is pricey as far as masques go (ranging from $30-$40 on most sites), but when I’m not in a mixtress mood, this is my go to for soft, glowing skin.  It’s filled with green tea, wildcrafted seaweed, and other skin-replenishing powerhouse ingredients.

Amrita Aromatics and Apothecary’s Dreaming Goddess Nourishing Night Cream is divine.  It is the creamiest and most decadent cream I have ever used, and I really mean that.  It’s rich without being greasy and its lovely, floral jasmine, chamomile and lavender scent blends beautifully with a few drops of my facial oil serums that have rose and jasmine overtones, though I could use it alone.  I love it.  I tend to use it at night, but when used sparingly it’s great for daytime use, especially in these colder months.  I received this as part of a herbal membership subscription, and while it was once available in her shop, it is sold out now, and for good reason!

Graham Gardens‘ Ipanema Scrubby Body Salts (pictured on the left) are simply heavenly.  They provide the perfect scrub factor and moisture quotient in warmer months and the cocoa-rosewood scent lingers.  In the winter I add a little sweet almond oil for a bit more moisture. [Photo courtesy of http://www.simplebites.net]

 

What are you loving right now?

