For my husband’s birthday party last weekend, I bought a ton of strawberries.  4 lbs. worth.  We had plenty leftover and I’ve been eating them everyday, but I needed to use them up faster.  So, I made a strawberry face masque and it was divine.

Here’s the recipe.

Spring Strawberry Bliss
1 strawberry
1-2 tsp. cornmeal (or ground oats)
1/2 tsp. raw honey
1/4 tsp. argan oil (or any oil that suits your skin)
3 drops lemongrass EO (or any EO that you love!)

Mash the strawberry well by hand or use a food processor.  Mix in all of the other ingredients and add the amount of cornmeal (or oats) needed to get the consistency you desire.  Apply to clean skin and leave on for 15-30 minutes.

I enjoyed it as a face masque and a hand “masque” while soaking in the bath.  It smelled wonderful, making my skin tingle for the first few minutes.  After I rinsed it away, I was left with soft, glowing skin.  Try it.  Feel free to get creative and add yogurt, clay, and/or other ingredients you’re drawn to.

What are your favorite facial concoctions?

